First Screens O’Club Book

No time to write formal so these are the most successful – click through for all other variations on the themes yo.

pos-screen4

Positive up! Negative down!

neg-screen3

neg-screen3-1

I know it’s basic, but I wasn’t trying anything fancy, and I tried to simplify the first screen experiments as much as possible. Though I can see how easy it will be to get carried away. The top-top-top most image is my favourite – the plan is t0 do all the colours of the rainbow. Off setting worked nicely in the negative image also. I think a completely new, less primary palatte will be a development to suit the negative versions. Tony the Technician was really great. But he wouldn’t let me take a photo. He did tell me about the time he ‘got exposed’ on the emulsion UV box though.pos-screen1

pos-screen2

pos-screen3

pos-screen5

From top to bottom: Yes; No; No; Maybe.

neg-screen2-1

neg-screen2

neg-screen4-1

neg-screen5-1

neg-screen4

neg-screen

From top to bottom: No; No; Yes; Yes; Yes; Yes.

Leave a Reply

